Consent Agenda September 25, 2020 - Board Meeting

C1. <u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES:</u>

(Materials) Approval of minutes of Board meetings conducted on: June 24-25, 2020 July 27, 2020 September 10, 2020

C2. <u>ITEMS FROM THE PRESIDENT:</u>

Approval of appointments to the following entities:

a. Delegates to the 2020 Fifth Circuit Judicial Conference:

President Larry P. McDougal President-elect Sylvia Borunda Firth Executive Director Trey Apffel Immediate Past President Randall O. Sorrels Chair of the Board John Charles "Charlie" Ginn TYLA President Britney E. Harrison

b. At-large Directors Nomination Committee

Wendy-Adele Humphrey, chair Andres E. Almanzán Britney E. Harrison Michael C. Smith Kimberly Pack Wilson

c. Committee on Disciplinary Rules and Referenda:

For a term effective January 1, 2021, through December 31, 2024: M. Lewis Kinard (Dallas)

d. Real Estate Forms Committee, for an unexpired term effective August 18, 2020, through Annual Meeting 2021:

Sara Dysart, Chair (San Antonio)

C3. <u>ITEMS FROM COMMITTEES AND SECTIONS/DIVISIONS:</u>

- a. Construction Law Section Updated Bylaws
- **b.** School Law Section Updated Bylaws

C4. <u>OTHER ITEMS:</u>

(Materials) a. Approval of resolutions honoring:

Hon. Rolland Howell "Sandy" Bielstein, Richmond (in memoriam) Ralph L. Gonzalez, Richmond Richard L. "Dick" Tate, Richmond Hon. R. O'Neil Williams, Richmond