Consent Agenda September 20, 2019 - Board Meeting

C1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

(Minutes Tab) Approval of minutes of Board meetings conducted on June 12-13, 2019.

C2. <u>ITEMS FROM THE PRESIDENT:</u>

Approval of appointments to the following entities:

a. Delegates to the 2019 Fifth Circuit Judicial Conference:

President Randall O. Sorrels

President-elect Larry P. McDougal

Executive Director Trey Apffel

Immediate Past President Joe K. Longley

Chair of the Board Jerry Alexander

TYLA President Victor Flores

b. At-large Directors Nomination Committee

Wendy-Adele Humphrey, chair

Andres E. Almanzan

Luis M. Cardenas

Alison W. Colvin

Britney E. Harrison

c. Out of State Lawyer Liaison to the State Bar Board of Directors to fill an unexpired term through Annual Meeting 2021:

Denise Reid Hoggard (Little Rock, AR)

d. Committee on Disciplinary Rules and Referenda:

For a term effective January 1, 2020, through December 31, 2021:

M. Lewis Kinard (Dallas), chair

For terms effective January 1, 2020, through December 31, 2023:

Amy Enlow Bresnen (Austin) Harold Frederick Hagan (Denton)

e. Texas Real Estate Commission Broker/Lawyer Committee, for terms effective September 1, 2019 through August 31, 2025:

Sarahjane "SJ" Davidson Swanson (Houston) Aimee Slusher (Lufkin)

C3. ITEMS FROM COMMITTEES AND SECTIONS/DIVISIONS:

a. Approval of appointments to the following standing committees (Per State Bar Rules, Art. VIII, Section 1B):

For terms effective August 15, 2019 through the adjournment of Annual Meeting 2020:

Jury Service

Joseph Cox (Dallas), Vice Chair

Laws Relating to Immigration and Nationality

Robert Loughran (West Lake Hills), Advisory

Professionalism

Liza Green (Houston), Advisory

Consent Agenda September 20, 2019 - Board Meeting

C4. ITEMS FROM COMMITTEES AND SECTIONS/DIVISIONS continued:

For terms effective August 15, 2019 through the adjournment of Annual Meeting 2022:

Advertising Review

Ron Lucas (Houston), Public Member

Legal Services to the Poor in Civil Matters

Keri Brown (Houston), Member

Minimum Continuing Legal Education

Danielle Rushing (San Antonio), Member

Public Affairs

Zeke Fortenberry (Dallas) Member

- (Yellow Tab A) b. Workers' Compensation Section Updated Bylaws
- (Yellow Tab B) c. Criminal Justice Section Updated Bylaws including dues increase from \$20 to \$30
- (Yellow Tab C) d. Oil, Gas and Energy Resources Law Section Updated Bylaws
- (Yellow Tab D) e. Tax Law Section Updated Bylaws
- (Yellow Tab E) f. African American Lawyers Section Updated Bylaws
- (Yellow Tab F) g. Immigration and Nationality Law Section Updated Bylaws
- (Yellow Tab G) h. Judicial Section Updated Bylaws
- (Yellow Tab H) i. Child Protection Law Section Updated Bylaws

C4. OTHER ITEMS:

(Yellow Tab I) a. Approval of resolutions honoring:

Tracy Figueroa Audrey M. Vicknair