3.5.2021

## STATE BAR OF TEXAS – BOARD OF DIRECTORS DISTRICTS FOR ELECTIONS – 2021

BAR DISTRICTS	PRESENT DIRECTORS	CERTIFIED CANDIDATES	COUNTIES INCLUDED IN THE DISTRICT #
<u>District 1</u>	John Charles Ginn (McKinney)	G. David Smith (Rockwall)	Bowie, Camp, Cass, (Collin), Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood Counties
District 4 Place 3:	3: Alistair Dawson (Houston)	3: Simone R. Bray (Houston)	Harris
		3: Bill Kroger (Houston)	
Place 5:	5: Carmen Roe (Houston)	5: Andrew Bayley (Houston)	
		5: Nitin Sud (Houston)	
District 5	Shari Goldsberry (Texas City)	Lori M. Kern (Katy)	Austin, Brazoria, Colorado, Fayette, Fort Bend, (Galveston), Grimes, Jackson, Lavaca, Matagorda, Waller, and Wharton Counties
District 6 Place 2:	Robert D. Crain (Dallas)	Robert L. Tobey (Dallas)	Dallas
District 7 Place 1	Stephen J. Naylor (Fort Worth)	Kimberly M. Naylor (Fort Worth)	Ellis, Hill, Johnson, and Tarrant Counties
District 9 Place 3	Amy Welborn (Austin)	Kennon L. Wooten (Austin)	Travis
District 10 Place 1	Marc E. Gravely (San Antonio)	Thomas A. Crosley (San Antonio)	Bexar
		Enriqueta "Katie" Perez (San Antonio)	
District 13	James Wester (Amarillo)	Audie Sciumbato (Hereford)	Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Foard, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockhill, Hutchinson, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, <b>(Potter)</b> , Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher and Wheeler Counties
<u>District 16</u>	Derek Cook (Midland)	Dwight McDonald (Lubbock)	Andrews, Borden, Dawson, Fisher, Gaines, Garza, Howard, Kent, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, (Midland), Mitchell, Nolan, Scurry, Stonewall, Terry, and Yoakum Counties

# - Counties in bold print are ineligible for campaign during the 2021 elections. See State Bar Rules Article IV, Section 5(A)(3)(b), which addresses the issue of succession, and Article I (5), which defines metropolitan areas.