STATE BAR OF TEXAS – BOARD OF DIRECTORS DISTRICTS FOR ELECTIONS – 2021

DISTRICTS FOR ELECTIONS – 2021			
BAR DISTRICTS	PRESENT DIRECTORS	SIGNATURES	COUNTIES INCLUDED IN THE DISTRICT #
District 1	John Charles Ginn (McKinney)	100	Bowie, Camp, Cass, (Collin), Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood Counties
District 4 Place 3:	3: Alistair Dawson (Houston)	100	Harris
Place 5:	5: Carmen Roe (Houston)		
District 5	Shari Goldsberry (Texas City)	100	Austin, Brazoria, Colorado, Fayette, Fort Bend, (Galveston), Grimes, Jackson, Lavaca, Matagorda, Waller, and Wharton Counties
District 6 Place 2:	2. Robert D. Crain (Dallas)	100	Dallas
District 7 Place 1	1. Stephen J. Naylor (Fort Worth)	100	Ellis, Hill, Johnson, and Tarrant Counties
District 9 Place 3	3. Amy Welborn (Austin)	100	Travis
District 10 Place 1	Marc E. Gravely (San Antonio)	100	Bexar
District 13	James Wester (Amarillo)	40	Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Cottle, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Foard, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockhill, Hutchinson, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, (Potter), Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher and Wheeler Counties
District 16	Derek Cook (Midland)	70	Andrews, Borden, Dawson, Fisher, Gaines, Garza, Howard, Kent, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, (Midland), Mitchell, Nolan, Scurry, Stonewall, Terry, and Yoakum Counties

^{# -} Counties in bold print are ineligible for campaign during the 2021 elections. See State Bar Rules Article IV, Section 5(A)(3)(b), which addresses the issue of succession, and Article I (5), which defines metropolitan areas.